The Jayakarta Suites, Bandung, 26-27 October 2016


This conference addresses the important role of innovation in chemical process and product design. Today, innovation is an essential concept applied everywhere in continuously changing and developing world. In chemical engineering discipline, innovation enables construction of novel or improved processes with increased efficiency while at the same time provides the creation of new and perfected bulk and specialised products. Innovation of new processes and products shaping the modern human lifestyle and culture. It becomes an even more important keyword nowadays, when the global population faces natural resources depletion threatening worldwide material, energy, and food demands.

The objective of this conference is to highlight trends and research focuses in varous areas of chemical engineering disciplines, especially when related to the innovation in chemical engineering fundamental concepts and applications. Improvements in process design and product developments in wide range of chemical process scope, from oil and gas to bioprocess technology, from renewable energy to novel material development, will be underlined.

This conference will serve as an ideal meeting point for academia, industrial practitioners, and authorities from around the globe, where every participant can share and at the same time update their most recent ideas and discoveries.



  1. Ir. Rida Mulyana, M.Sc. (Director General for New and Renewable Energy and Energy Conservation, Indonesia)
  2. Razif Harun, Ph.D. (Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia)
  3. Assoc. Prof. Julian Cox (University of New South Wales, Australia)
  4. Prof. Youn-Woo Lee (Seoul National University, Korea)
  5. Prof. Ken Buckle (University of New South Wales, Australia)
  6. Prof. (em) Leon P. B. M. Janssen (University of Groningen, the Netherlands)



International Scientific Committee

  1. Prof. (em) Leon P. B. M. Janssen (University of Groningen, the Netherlands)
  2. Prof. Dr. Francesco Picchioni (University of Groningen, the Netherlands)
  3. Prof. Dr. Ir. Ign. Suharto, A.P.U. (Universitas Katolik Parahyangan, Indonesia)
  4. Prof. Ken Buckle (University of New South Wales, Australia)
  5. Assoc. Prof. Julian Cox (University of New South Wales, Australia)
  6. Dr. Joong Kee Lee (Korea Institute of Science and Technology, Korea)
  7. Dr. Eko Adi Prasetyanto (Universite de Strasbourg, France)
  8. Dr. Tatang Hernas Soerawidjaja (Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia)
  9. Dr. Muhamad Ikhlasul Amal (Lembaga Ilmu Pengetahuan Indonesia, Indonesia)
  10. Dr. Christianto Wibowo (Clearwater Bay, USA)
  11. Ir. Yudi Samyudia, Ph.D. (Universitas Katolik Parahyangan, Indonesia)

Organizing Committee

  1. Katherine Kho, S.T., Ph.D. (chairwoman)
  2. Tony Handoko, S.T., M.T.
  3. Dr. Arenst Andreas Arie, S.T., S.Si., M.Sc.
  4. Susiana Prasetyo, S.T., M.T.
  5. Andy Chandra, S.T., M.M.
  6. Yansen Hartanto, S.T., M.T.
  7. Angela Martina, S.T., M.T.
  8. Dr. Ir. Asaf Kleopas Sugih


Paper can be seen and downloaded from  IOP website.